Our Team

Dr. John P. de Neufville, Ph.D., co-founded Eutectix, LLC and serves as our President. He co-founded Voltaix, LLC in 1986 (acquired by Air Liquide in 2013) and served as its Chief Scientist. Prior to Voltaix, Dr. de Neufville was Chief Executive Officer of the Ovonic Battery Company in Troy, Michigan. He is the author or co-author of more than 35 papers and has been granted eight U.S. patents. Dr. de Neufville holds a Ph.D. in Applied Physics and Materials Science from Harvard University and an M.S. in Geology from Harvard University and a B.S. in Geology from Yale University.

Barry Russell is our Chief Executive Officer.  He most recently served as Chief Executive Officer for Tread Corporation, and previously was a Corporate Officer and operating Vice President for Ferro Corporation, and a Group Vice President at Honeywell International, where he had full responsibility for Honeywell’s global Electronic Materials business. Mr. Russell previously was a Director on the Board of Voltaix, Inc., a company founded by Eutectix’ founder John P. de Neufville.  Mr. Russell holds a B.S. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Akron (Ohio), and a Master’s in Business Administration from the University of North Carolina.

Tom Smith is our Chief Financial Officer and a co-founder of Eutectix, LLC.  He has worked in the manufacturing and industrial sectors for all of his career.  He consults with small manufacturing companies to improve their operations.  He was CEO of a small manufacturing company that made industrial staples.  He was CFO of Voltaix.  He was COO and Director of a NASDAQ company that manufactures air handling and air pollution control equipment.  Prior to that he was a Project Manager and a Process Engineer.  He holds 2 patents.  Tom has a BS in Chemical Engineering from NJ Institute of Technology.

Dr. Henry Lee is our Interim Chief Operating Officer and co-founder of Eutectix, LLC. Henry co-founded Voltaix and was Senior Scientist/Safety Officer at ECD, Inc. Henry holds an MBA from NYU, a Ph.D. from Columbia University, and a M.S. from University of Stuttgart.

John de Neufville, Henry Lee and Robert Russotti (from left to right)

Dave Smith is our Vice President of Manufacturing.  He’s been with this facility since it was part of Ovonic Battery Systems (part of Energy Conversion Devices, ECD) in the ’80s.

Dr. Nick Hutchinson is our Director of Research and Development and our Site Manager for the Tolleson facility.  He also joined Eutectix in January 2019 with our acquisition of the Bulk Metallic Glass business from Materion.

Mike Hernandez is our Deputy Director of Manufacturing Lean Six Sigma Black Belt and Site Manager for our Troy facility.

In addition to those mentioned above, additional Eutectix team members are listed here. Why not get to know us better?

  • Paul Chen, Production Supervisor
  • Jack Gardunio, Furnace Operator
  • Tim Gizinski, Production Supervisor
  • Sam Haden, Maintenance Manager
  • Dan Henri, Specialty Products Manager
  • Scott Kemp, Manager of Manufacturing, Safety Officer
  • Sarah Malicke, Senior Administrative Manager
  • David Murphy, Senior Business Advisor
  • Manny Rodriguez, Furnace Operator
  • Greg Schmidt, Production-Maintenance Assistant
  • Chip Solis, Leadman
  • Shannon Taylor, Production Specialist
  • Joe Tribu, Logistics and Compliance
  • Mike Valdivia, Furnace Operator